Sublime Audacity

From the book God Calling (www.twolisteneres.org )

                                  May 6 - Sublime Audacity

The way is long and weary. It is a weary world. So many today are weary. “Come unto Me, … and I will give you rest.”

My children, who range yourselves under My flag, you must see that on it are inscribed those words “The Son of Man.”

Whatever the world is feeling, I must feel, I – the son of Man. You are My followers – so the weariness of man today must be shared by you – the weary and heavy-laden must come to you, and find that rest that you found in Me.

My children, My followers must be prepared not to sit on My right hand and My left, but to drink of the cup that I drink of.

Poor world – teach it that there is only one cure for all its ills – Union with Me. Dare to suffer, dare to conquer, be filled with My sublime audacity.  Remember that. Claim the unclaimable.  

Just what the world would think impossible can always be yours.  Remember, My children, sublime audacity.

And whosever shall give to drink unto one of these little ones a cup of cold 
water … verily I say unto you, he shall in no wise lose his reward.  Matthew 10:42

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Penelope on May 6, 2012 - 12:42 pm

    I have this book GOD CALLING, and on most days like today sublime audacity is weighing heavy upon my soul, for I have been praying for a marriage partner. At present there’s this gentleman whom I deeply love, but is he mine to claim as a marriage partner, by the this book has been a real inspiration in my life, thank you and GOD bless

    • #2 by Bemwa on May 6, 2012 - 12:54 pm

      thanks a lot :) you encouraged me :) ,
      i wish you the best :))
      God bless you :)

    • #3 by David Q on August 12, 2012 - 1:45 pm

      Pray on it Penelope. If he love Jesus as you do, he will be your perfect partner, but you need to talk to Jesus about it. He will tell you. If you want to talk about it anymore, email me. 2fivefilms@gmail.com. I have been reading GC for 5 years and now God at Eventide. I know the Lord well and and looking for others who know Him too. God Bless

  2. #4 by patty hampton on May 7, 2012 - 12:53 pm

    I try to read from this book each day for about 2 yrs now. It never ceases to amaze me at how inspiring and uplifting and relevant it is. No matter what I am dealing with, it reminds me of the power and energy that comes only from knowing God’ strength and companionship.

    • #5 by Bemwa on May 7, 2012 - 1:02 pm

      yes it’s awesome : ), i haven’t been reading it for a whileeee , but every time i pass by and read a day’s note, it touches, and i hope it changes :)
      God bless you : ) and thanks for the comment : )

  3. #6 by Outbound cold Calling on January 17, 2013 - 4:52 am

    Thanks for finally writing about >Sublime Audacity Every Ones Life.

    <Loved it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

